LSAT Ho!

Well, the period of time I was dreading is fully under way.  For the next month, I will be entrenched with analytical reasoning, logical reasoning, reading comprehension and writing samples.  The LSAT that I will be writing is going to be smack-dab in the middle of June.  So I literally have one month to study and prepare for what might arguably be the biggest exam of my life. 

After my finals were complete, I took about a week off and did absolutely nothing.  My parents were bugging me about finding a job and stuff but I don’t know if I can work and dedicate enough time for preparing for the exam.  I kind of feel bad for not working but I figured, whats another month.  So yea, I relaxed and then about the second week or so, I began to study for it.  It was a slow start at first but eventually I got into it. 

So this is my regime that has naturally worked its way into my life.  I get to school at around 10ish or so at night.  My study buddy and I (who is also taking the exam) study with the odd break here and there all the way until around 4.30am.  I get home at around 5am, more or less, and go to sleep at around 6.30am, ending off my day with BBC News.  The natual question is why am I following an odd schedule?

The simple fact is that I am most alert late at night.  When I was studying for my finals, I would frequently begin studying in the mid afternoon and end at around 1 or two.  I could never keep myself alert until the sun went down.  I don’t know what it is but when I begin to study during the day, I get sleepy and tired.  So I figured its useless to make and effort and fool myself into thinking I can make my days productive.  Instead I make my nights productive, which is proving to be successful. 

I’ll be honest with you guys though, its not a walk in the park.  I am using the word success loosely.  I am learning how to tackle the exam literally step by step.  I am starting to get used to the questions, starting to get used to the structure used and so on.  Its the little nuances that I am picking up on.  I just wish that I would pick up on more nuances more quickly.  But progress is progress. 

So yea, that’s pretty much what my life will look like for the next month.  Hopefully it proves successful.  If I have time, I’ll try and keep you guys updated.  I know some of you will be writing in June as well. 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

