Home > College, Life, School, Student, Thoughts, University > Sweet November

Sweet November

I think I vastly underestimated how my November school schedule would be like.  I thought that after next week I would be scott free of any pending assignments until December.  But I was wrong and it turns out that I have 2 essays due at the end of the month.  Part of this blunder isn’t really my fault.  My profs never wrote any definitive due dates for our assignments and that kind of threw me off.  I wish profs did have at least an idea of when assignments are due.  That way a student can plan their entire month out and if they need to push back dates, inform the students properly so that they can adjust their schedules.  But, thats the way it is I guess.   

Ive been spending a great deal of time at the University, often coming home at one in the morning.  I think I am going to continue doing that for the rest of the semester.  My undergrad days are slowly but surely coming to an end and I feel like I can take the most in by physically being there and taking in the sights and sounds of campus before graduating. 

I have begun to think about my short term future as well.  Specifically, I am considering taking an extra semester in the fall so as to straighten my GPA.  That would totally offshoot the plan I had thought about in my head with respect to the LSAT but I think the extra effort will be worth it.  I am not one of those people that would like to finish my degree just for the hell of it.  I want to have options when I graduate and as of right now, the best option may be for me to stay an extra semester and have readily access to those options; those options of course being Law School and Grad School (more leaning towards grad school).  Somebody once told me that at the end of the day, it’s really not that big of a deal when you graduate or how long it took you to get your degree.  As long as you have everything in order by the time you graduate, you should be fine. 

The past month has been very busy with respect to extra curricular activities as well.  In fact, its been one of the most busiest periods of time that I can think off.  It’s been good because it has helped me keep a balance with my academic life. 

All in all it’s not bad these days.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

