This Is My…

I just came across this amazing advert for the University of Calgary.  I guess it was video that was made and aired for the Induction Ceremony for new students this semester.  Whoever made this seems like they put in a lot of effort into it.  The actual camera used, the angles, the camera work, the lighting, and production value are top notch.  Plus, I am just fascinated with this whole “My U of C” concept that the university has.  And for this ad to personalize My U of C and the various facets of the University the way that they have is really tremendous.  The cherry on top is Frou Frou which totally sets the mood. 

I think every university should have something like this.  It’s one of those things that I would love to see first thing in the morning while glancing up at a tv screen in a hallway on my way to class.  Sometimes, its these “feel good” things that could change the course of your day.  A good moral booster I think.   

Good on the people involved in this project. Excellent job guys.

  1. November 20, 2008 at 4:59 am

    I think thats a really good ad! It shocases the life of the students well, and certainly makes people want to know more about the uni.

    I’ve seen simliar style ads, and love the direction it takes! Well done to the creator

    brodhe
    http://www.brodhe.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

