Being…

I can’t believe I haven’t blogged for so long.  It seems like ages since I’ve come here.

My excuse isn’t all laziness.  Since becoming president of a start up club on campus, I have been pretty occupied with it’s goings on.  I am happy to say that the first semester of our club’s existence has been quite a success.  We had many interesting events.  Our smaller events had an average of 80 people show up.  This isn’t bad considering we just started up.  The largest event we had was when we co sponsored an event with another club to bring a prominent academic onto campus.  That event had just over 400 people show up.  So it’s been a good semester with respect to clubs.

Unfortunately I have been dealing with some health problems.  I have to go in for some tests that will be done on my brain as well as my heart.  I hope it’s nothing all that serious.

I seriously need to get my act together.  I am in the midst of finishing my degree in a matter of weeks.  I had a heart to heart with a friend of mine a few weeks ago and he said something simple yet very profound.  He said that once you have an idea in your mind, just go for it.  Don’t sit there and think about it.  Sometimes if you know it’s good for you, literally just do it.  This was in the context of getting my life together post degree.  I don’t know if I’ve necessarily been doing that but it makes a lot of sense.  The unfortunate thing is, because of the economy, what I want to do isn’t really out there right now and so I have to sit back and wait.  In all honestly, I think I may have to come back and take a few classes, up my GPA, perhaps even apply for a minor because with respect to jobs, there simply are none at the moment.

It’s all very confusing right now.  I have this road map in my head that is giving my life some sort of direction; even if it is a very primitive and hazy direction.  But it’s always changing and I don’t know if it’s for the good or for the bad.  I just hope everything works out in the end.

These next two years are going to be quite interesting…

Categories: Life, Personal, School, Student, Thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

